Our dedicated staff shares the love of Jesus wherever they go, while also contributing something unique to our Lutheran Indian Ministries family. Because our mission is to raise up Natives to serve Natives, a growing number of our staff are Native Christians themselves. All our staff have a driving passion for spreading the Word of God among their own and to others.

ministry staff

Clarence DeLude (Native Hawaiian)
Native Hawaiians, O'ahu, Hawaii

Kevin Maulson (Lac du Flambeau Band of the Lake Superior Chippewa)
Phoenix, Arizona

Ben & Natalie (Makah) Maxson
Makah Lutheran Church, Neah Bay, Washington

Rick (Inupiaq/Cherokee) McCafferty
Healing Ministry

Tim & Heidi Norton
Navajo Nation, New Mexico

Bob (Rosebud Sioux) & Deon Prue
Haskell LIGHT Campus Ministry, Lawrence, Kansas

David (Nuu-chah-nulth) & Rosemary Sternbeck
Interior Rural Alaska Missions & Volunteer Center, Fairbanks, Alaska


associate ministry staff

Dennis Bauer
Circle of Life Lutheran Church, Northern Cheyenne Reservation, Montana

Ricky Jacob
Savior Lutheran Church & School, Winnebago Reservation, Nebraska

Dan Jacobs
Crow Agency, Montana

Rick & Linda (Cree) Martin
First Nations Christian Counseling, Manitoba, Canada

Albert Sutton
Oglala Lakota Sioux, Pineridge Reservation, South Dakota

Andrew Utecht
Lakota Sioux, Rosebud Reservation, South Dakota

Office Staff

Tim Young Eagle (Pawnee), CFRE, Executive Director 

Paul D. Flaa, Chief Financial Officer

Sue Gebel, Donor Liaison

Jessica Meulendyke, Communication Coordinator

Angie Pantazon, Assistant Financial Officer

Kathleen Walrath, Program Manager

Board of Directors

Rev. Dr. William Diekelman, President
St. Louis, Missouri

Rev. Dr. Norbert Oesch, Vice-President
Tustin, California

Mr. Mark Schnarr, Treasurer
Arlington, Virginia

Mr. James Dankenbring
St. Louis, Missouri

Rev. Michael Ernst 
Waterford, Wisconsin

Mr. Galen Gritts 
St. Louis, Missouri

Mr. William Kemp
Key West, Florida

Mrs. Jenny LaGrange 
Oviedo, Florida

Mr. Jacob Preus
Apache Junction, Arizona

Rev. Dr. Greg Smith 
St. Louis, Missouri

Mr. Stanley Sneegas 
Lawrence, Kansas

All members are independent voting members.